Stubborn as a mule.

6 thoughts on “Stubborn as a mule.”

  1. I HELLA (note how I never say that) get what you’re saying. It makes me want to go out of my way to stick my middle finger in their face.

  2. I agree with you about Bikram yoga and would like to share my experiences of the last week. I attended 2 classes in 3 days to see what it was all about. I’ve been practicing / teaching Shivanada yoga / chi kung / five Tibetans for over 20 years and sauna / swim every morning, so I thought I’d find Bikram yoga fun and quite easy. I sweat alot generally and within 2 minutes of the class starting was completely drenched. By the end of the class I was very dizzy and feeling sick – although for some reason as I was walking home I couldn’t stop laughing…like ‘Oh my God! I can’t believe I just did that!’. After the second class (2 days later) I vomitted in the toilet and it took me 40 minutes to get myself together enough to put my clothes on and start walking out of the chaning room. Yes, it was a good ‘kick up the ass’ but for me it is surely dangerous to continue. I was definitely suffering from heat stroke.
    They had this chart on the wall with ’30 day challenge’ written on it – I guess that means some people are doing it every day for 30 days. Ouch! That can no way be healthy. Salt deficiency is a HUGE problem in the world because most of us are consuming table salt instead of real sea/rock salt. Real salt contains 85+ minerals and when the body gets depleted of these mineral opportunistic infections and all sorts of other diseases can arrise. Regular Bikram practitioners who are not closely monitoring their water/real salt intake are playing with fire as regards to their long term health. I write about dehydration and salt deficiency in my book ‘The Five Point Plan’ – simpletruhts.info
    The other thing was the strip lights with no protective cover on them. My ex-girlfriend suffered from epilepsy and I’ve had to help her out during ‘grand mal’ attacks a few times, not pleasant. Strip lights interfere with neurophysiology and can trigger epileptic fits.
    So its back to the gentle, harmonious yoga/chi kung for me. I’m glad I went to a couple of Bikram classes but I’m sure I’ll never go again.

Leave a Comment

