Notes on a transition.

2 thoughts on “Notes on a transition.”

  1. It depends on the company when the coverage ends. Technically, my coverage was supposed to have ended on my last day of work, but I still managed to get my prescription at the covered price… Even when I later got a letter saying my coverage ended on my last day! Healthcare is mysterious, really.

    1. Yup, another reason to inquire with both the company you’re leaving and the company you’re joining. I just didn’t want to risk it in case my ultrasound came out abnormal and having to learn a new policy for pre-existing conditions.

      We shall see…

Leave a Comment

