“Hi this is…crap.”

4 thoughts on ““Hi this is…crap.””

  1. I’ve used google voice for some classes for a while, and honest to god once I had one of their voice messages turned into texts, like this: “Hi professor Crap, this is blah blah…” because guess what that’s what they thought my last name sounded like.

    1. Hah! Most of my transcriptions read like “Hi Mike armadillo” or “Mike almond” – My handyman calls me by the phonetic pronunciation of “Mayka,” though, so that time the transcript got my name right.

  2. Um.. you obviously haven’t called our home number in awhile because it’s my voice leaving that message. My mother still forces it upon me too.

Leave a Comment

