Cloud Atlas: All lame movie moments are connected!

8 thoughts on “Cloud Atlas: All lame movie moments are connected!”

  1. Yes, but did you like the movie? =o) A L

    PS I liked the “BS detector” one minute video. Have not seen Cloud Atlas yet.”Perfect Pitch” was a fun distraction.

    1. I’d judge Cloud Atlas based on the book, not the movie. Making a singular movie was too much of an undertaking for the incredible writing!

      I actually really want to see Pitch Perfect, too – I think I’m gonna love it.

  2. Wow, you actually got more out the film than I did…. I just saw a film where a director was told, “play with make-up and have fun.”

      1. Yes I did and maybe that is why I am so hard on the film, but I still think the storytelling was sloppy. We saw too much of the end of a character’s “transformation” and very little of watching the struggle to do so. It left me wanting so much more…. in the end some types of storytelling are just better in literary form and I think this is one of them.

Leave a Comment

