Inner monologue of a person attempting to lull herself to sleep.

2 thoughts on “Inner monologue of a person attempting to lull herself to sleep.”

  1. It’s just too bad that we all can’t sleep until we are ready to arise out of bed with abandon, especially easy with the idea of having a lovely cup of fresh coffee or whatever floats your boat. (In other words, without respect to TIME.)

    Since I do not have to set an alarm right now I have that luxury. I can wake up at 5 AM mulling over my “projects” and maybe turn on a light and read a little and then go back to sleep. Lately, 10 am has been a perfect time for me to roust myself into action….In other words, I am sorry that alarm clocks were invented and perhaps they should be outlawed. Without alarm clocks we might be able to be more productive in general and sleep without “urgency”…and instead, enjoy our restorative sleep when we were actually ready.

    Cheers, Auntie L

Leave a Comment

