My/Her Birth Story

2 thoughts on “My/Her Birth Story”

  1. I loved reading this story! It brought me back to just 7.5 months ago and my own birth story that I wish I had the energy to recap in as much detail as yours. 56 hours of labor will do that to a person haha. It’s amazing how much we can do as women – how much pain we are able to endure without breaking and before producing a healthy human being. I’m so proud of you and love that we are able to share mommy experiences now! Hugs!

    1. Man, it took me a full four weeks to finally get this down – and I’m sure you’ll understand me when I say there’s so much more that I could add to it! What an experience. People mentioned to me that now I’d be in the “Mom Club.” It’s a great group to join, and seeing my peers inducted before me has been super empowering. Go, Team!!

Leave a Comment